Contact John

Enewsletter Signup

Connect with Carter


Carter Announces Winners of 2019 Outstanding Students in Career and Technical Education Award

(Round Rock, TX) – Congressman John Carter (TX-31) announced on Friday the winners of the 2019 Outstanding Students in Career and Technical Education Award. Thirty-six students were nominated, the most in the program’s history, and ten students were chosen to receive the award.

“I’m proud to announce the ten winners of the 2019 Outstanding Students in Career and Technical Education Award. These students are shining examples within their respective CTE programs.” Congressman Carter said. “The winners come from a variety of programs ranging from automotive, to medical tech, to graphic design. Central Texas is a leader in career and technical education programs that open doors for students, and I look forward to celebrating these students’ success at the award ceremony this weekend.”

Winners of the 2019 Outstanding Students in CTE Award:

Matthew Pehl, Belton High School

Adrianna Schlaefer, Belton High School

Breanne Bailey, Florence High School

Clara Ann Steglich, Holland High School

Kristen Cratty, Georgetown High School

Kevin Green, Harker Heights High School

Jinju Schmitz, Temple High School

Hanea Vazquez, Temple High School

Mary Iliukevich, Round Rock High School

Erin Arias, Leander High School

The Outstanding Student in Career and Technical Education Award is a nominations-based program designed to recognize the exceptional efforts of students studying CTE skills within the 31st Congressional District of Texas.

The award ceremony will be held on Saturday, April 6th at the East Williamson County Higher Education Center in Hutto at 10:00 am.

Rep. Carter represents Texas District 31, which includes Fort Hood, the largest active duty armored military installation in the free world. He serves as co-chairman of the Congressional Army Caucus and Ranking Member of the Military Construction and Veterans Affairs Subcommittee on Appropriations.

# # # 


    How to use: Insert <span class="EXACT_VALUE_LABEL_AS_ENTERED_BELOW">&nbsp;</span> where you'd like the value to be populated.

    Non-breaking space within span tags - &nbsp; - is required for WYSIWYG.

    (no spaces or special characters)


    Comments (optional)
    repName John Smith  
    helpWithFedAgencyAddress Haverhill District Office
    1234 S. Courthouse
    Haverhill, CA 35602
    district 21st District of California  
    academyUSCitizenDate July 1, 2012  
    academyAgeDate July 1, 2012  
    academyApplicationDueDate October 20, 2012  
    repStateABBR AZ  
    repDistrict 1  
    repState Arizona  
    repDistrictText 1st  
    SponsoredBills Sponsored Bills  
    CoSponsoredBills Co-Sponsored Bills  
  • Office Locations Push

    Office Name Location Image Map URL
    Washington DC
    2110 Rayburn H.O.B.
    Washington, D.C. 20515
    (202) 225-3864
    Round Rock Office
    1717 North IH 35
    Suite 303
    Round Rock, TX 78664
    (512) 246-1600
    Bell County Office
    6544B S. General Bruce Drive
    Temple, TX 76502
    Located next to the DPS office
    (254) 933-1392