Congressman John Carter

Representing the 31st District of Texas

Army Caucus

I am co-chair of the House Army Caucus, which includes more than 100 members from both political parties across the country. The House Army Caucus is one of the largest and most active caucuses in the House. The Caucus’ goal is to advocate on behalf of the U.S. Army in the House and educate our colleagues on the importance of supporting Army goals. With the largest armored military installation in the free world, Ft. Hood, in my district, supporting our soldiers and their families through my work in the Caucus is one of my biggest priorities. The Caucus often meets with Army leadership to receive regular updates on the Army’s readiness and soldier quality of life initiatives and we develop legislation to advance the goals of the Army. I am proud to lead this caucus with my friend, Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger of Maryland, and will always continue working across the aisle to provide for our soldiers and their families.

Rep. John Carter (R-TX) Co-Chairman

Rep. Dutch Ruppersberger (D-MD) Co-Chairman

Rep. Don Young (AK-AL)

Rep. Bradley Byrne (AL-01)

Rep. Martha Roby (AL-02)

Rep. Mike Rogers (AL-03)

Rep. Robert Aderholt (AL-04)

Rep. Mo Brooks (AL-05)

Rep. Rick Crawford (AR-01)

Rep. Steve Womack (AR-03)

Rep. French Hill(AR-02)

Rep. Aumua Amata Coleman Radewagen (AS-AL)

Rep. Paul Gosar (AZ-04)

Rep. Doug LeMalfa (CA-01)

Rep. Mike Thompson (CA-05)

Rep. Jimmy Panetta (CA-20)

Rep. Linda Sanchez (CA-38)

Rep. Gilbert Cisneros (CA-39)

Rep. Lou Correa (CA-46)

Rep Susan Davis (CA-53)

Rep. Paul Cook (CA-08)

Rep. Doug Lamborn (CO-05)

Rep. John Larson (CT-01)

Rep. Joe Courtney (CT-02)

Rep. Rosa Delauro (CT-03)

Rep. Neal Dunn(FL-02)

Rep. Matt Gaetz (FL-01)

Rep. Gregory Steube (FL-17)

Rep. Alcee Hastings (FL-20)

Rep. Frederica Wilson (FL-24)

Rep. Michael Waltz (FL-06)

Rep. John Lewis(GA-05)

Rep. Austin Scott (GA-08)

Rep. Buddy Carter (GA-01)

Rep. Jody Hice (GA-10)

Rep. Sanford Bishop (GA-02)

Rep. Henry "Hank" Johnson (GA-04)

Rep. Colleen Hanabusa (HI-01)

Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (HI-02)

Rep. Dave Loebsack (IA-02)

Rep. Steve King(IA-04)

Rep. Bobby Rush (IL-01)

Rep. John Shimkus (IL-15)

Rep. Jim Banks (IN-03)

Rep. James Baird (IN-04)

Rep. André Carson (IN-07)

Rep. Roger W. Marshall(KS-01)

Rep. Steve Watkins (KS-02)

Rep. Brett Guthrie (KY-02)

Rep. Andy Barr  (KY-06)

Rep. Mike Johnson (LA-04)

Rep. Lori Trahan (MA-03)

Rep. Seth Moulton (MA-06)

Rep. Christina Trone (MD-06)

Rep. Andy Harris (MD-01)

Rep. Anthony Brown (MD-04)

Rep. John Moolenaar (MI-04)

Rep. Dale Kildee (MI-05)

Rep. Dean Phillips (MN-03)

Rep. Vicky Hartzler (MO-04)

Rep. Sam Graves (MO-06)

Rep. Gregorio Sablan (CNMI)

Rep. Steven Palazzo (MS-04)

Rep. Trent Kelly(MS-01)

Rep. Michael Guest (MS-03)

Rep. David Price (NC-04)

Rep. David Rouzer (NC-07)

Rep. Richard Hudson (NC-08)

Rep. Mark Meadows (NC-11)

Rep. Smith Adam (NE-03)

Rep. Jeff Fortenberry (NE-01)

Rep. Donald Bacon (NE-02)

Rep. Carol Shea-Porter (NH-01)

Rep. Bill Pascrell (NJ-09)

Rep. Susie Lee (NV-03)

Rep. Mark Amodei (NV-02)

Rep. Lee Zeldin (NY-01)

Rep. Peter King(NY-02)

Rep. Max Rose (NY-11)

Rep. Nita Lowey (NY-17)

Rep. Paul Tonko                (NY-20)

Rep. Elise Stefanik (NY-21)

Rep. Brad Wenstrup (OH-02)

Rep. Robert Latta (OH-05)

Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-06)

Rep. Steve Chabot (OH-01)

Rep. Mike Turner (OH-10)

Rep. Troy Balderson (OH-12)

Rep. Tim Ryan (OH-13)

Rep. Steve Stivers (OH-15)

Rep. Warren Davidson (OH-08)

Rep. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)

Rep. Tom Cole (OK-04)

Rep. Peter Defazio (OR-04)

Rep. Glenn Thompson (PA-05)

Rep. John Joyce(PA-13)

Rep. Jenniffer Gonzolez-Colon (PR)

Rep. James Langevin (RI-02)

Rep. Joe Wilson(SC-02)

Rep. James Clyburn (SC-06)

Rep. Phil Roe (TN-01)

Rep. Mark Green (TN-07)

Rep. Jim Cooper (TN-05)

Rep. Lance Gooden (TX-05)

Rep. Michael Conaway (TX-11)

Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14)

Rep. Bill Flores (TX-17)

Rep. Roger Williams (TX-25)

Rep. Michael Burgess (TX-26)

Rep. Mike Cloud (TX-27)

Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)

Rep. Marc Veasey (TX-33)

Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)

Rep. Robert Wittman (VA-01)

Rep. Robert Scott (VA-03)

Rep. Gerald Connolly (VA-11)

Rep. Danny Heck (WA-10)

Rep. Mike Gallagher (WI-08)